Holochain

Neuro-Distributed Systems

Co-designing Socioeconomic Ecosystems

Through Distributed Ledger Technologies

 FREE WORKSHOp MAY 27th

and june 2nd 2021 

The Challenge

Today, we’ve reached the limit of our society’s growth due to extreme levels of complexity, which is why it is time to move from top-down siloed structures to more neuro-distributed systems that foster cooperation among individuals.

 

The Opportunity

In the search for new business and social collective structures, Holochain has appeared as an open-source framework for building fully distributed, peer-to-peer applications, promising new forms of governance and collaboration in supply chain, social networks and social media, and the emergence of new relationship economies with sharing Economy, social communities, and platform co-ops apps just to name a few.

 

What To Expect

At the end of this interactive workshop, you'll become the artist of the invisible, a phrase coined by Alan Kaplan. You'll have the opportunity to brainstorm in small groups on new emerging business models for a new economy and an evolving society.

  1. Part 1: How Does Holochain Work?

    1. Ledgers, Blockchain, Holochain 

    2. Quiz

    3. How Holochain Can Manifest

    4. Let’s build relationships in break-out rooms

  2. Part 2: Challenging What We learned

    1. What is Economics?

    2. How is Money created?

    3. Where Does our Economy Come From?

  3. Part 3: Exploring Wealth

    1. How Do We Experience Wealth?
    2. Making The Invisible Visible
    3. Exploring wealth in break-out rooms
  4. Part 4: Let’s Imagine

    1. Brainstorming in break-out rooms to explore four possible future frameworks: growth, collapse, discipline and transformation.

 

Inspired and designed in synergy with:

Screen%25252520Shot%252525202019-08-28%2

Virginie Glaenzer

AcornOak

Siddharth Sthalekar.jpeg

Siddharth Sthalekar

Sacred Capital

Paul d'Aoust.jpeg

Paul d'Aoust

Holo

Lucas Tauil de Freitas.jpeg

Lucas Tauil de Freitas

Holo

thumbnail_liviamarotta.chief.transformat

Livia Marotte

AcornOak

Jean M. Russell

Co-founder of Thrivable Society, 

CoCreator of Currency Design Masterclass at Commons Engine

2017_01_31_interview_jean_francois_noube

Jean-Francois Noubel

Building Holo sapiens

holochain_logo.png

FOR EAST ASIA,

AUSTRALIA & US 

Thursday May 27th,

4 p.m. Pacific Time

7 p.m. Eastern Time

10 a.m.+1 Sydney

7 a.m.+1 Singapour

FREE

FOR AFRICA, MIDDLE EAST, CENTRAL/SOUTH ASIA,

EUROPE & US 

Wednesday June 2nd

6 a.m. Pacific Time

9 a.m. Eastern Time

2 p.m London

3 p.m. Paris

Follow our

Youtube channel

holochain_logo.png

Want to Learn More? 

Listen to Pass The Mic Podcast, episodes #18 and #21.